Gold and Energy Advisor: Gold, Oil & Energy Markets Investment Research
James DiGeorgia, Mr. Macro
- Chief Editor -
Mr. Macro
Geoff Garbacz, Mr. Micro
- Chief Strategist -
Mr. Micro
Dan Hassey, Mr. Retirement
- Senior Stock Analyst -
Mr. Retirement

GEA Updates: 2011

#1245: Fri 12/30/2011
Two New Recommendations - Short Put NFX, BBG

#1244: Thu 12/29/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1243: Wed 12/28/2011
New Recommendations for GEA 3 - DVN Short Put

#1242: Wed 12/28/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Treasuries, Gold & Silver

#1241: Tue 12/27/2011
New GEA 3 Portfolio - Move FST to GEA 3, New Recommendation TLM

#1240: Fri 12/23/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas and Energy Stocks

#1239: Wed 12/21/2011
Instructions to sell GAAEX, Compton Petroleum

#1238: Mon 12/19/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1237: Fri 12/16/2011
December Option Assignments and Profits Taken, $8,477.04

#1236: Fri 12/16/2011
Last 2 December Assignments - EOG, SD

#1235: Thu 12/15/2011
December Assignments - XOP, APA, PVX

#1234: Wed 12/14/2011
Gold Update!

#1233: Wed 12/14/2011
Instructions to Take Small Profit in WLL

#1232: Tue 12/13/2011
Instructions to Take Profits in BRY, SU Short Puts

#1231: Mon 12/12/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1230: Fri 12/9/2011
Instructions to Take Quick Profit on BRY Short Put

#1229: Thu 12/8/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & a Look at Deveon Energy

#1228: Mon 12/5/2011
Updates - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1227: Fri 12/2/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1226: Mon 11/28/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1225: Wed 11/23/2011
Update - Energy & Musical Chairs

#1224: Tue 11/22/2011
New Recommendation - BRY Short Put

#1223: Tue 11/22/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1222: Mon 11/21/2011
Instructiosn for Subscribers Who Own FST - Let's Lower Cost Basis

#1221: Fri 11/18/2011
Option Expiration and Assignments for FST, DVN, APC, PGH

#1220: Tue 11/15/2011
Oil Update - The Spike in WTI Price

#1219: Mon 11/14/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1218: Thu 11/10/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1217: Wed 11/9/2011
New Short Put Recommendation - SU

#1216: Mon 11/7/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1215: Fri 11/4/2011
Update - Oil, Nataural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1214: Thu 11/3/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own PVX

#1213: Mon 10/31/2011
Update - Euro, Gold & Silver

#1212: Fri 10/28/2011
2nd Update on Short Put FST

#1211: Thu 10/27/2011
Update on EU Financial Crisis and Plan

#1210: Thu 10/27/2011
Take Profit In OXY Short Put

#1209: Wed 10/26/2011
Instructions to Take Quick Profit on SD Short Put and Hedge Shares

#1208: Tue 10/25/2011
Short-Term Technical Outloof for the Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1207: Mon 10/24/2011
Update On Euro-Zone Leader's Solutions

#1206: Mon 10/24/2011
Instructions to Roll Up Hedges from Nov. to Dec for APA, EOG

#1205: Mon 10/24/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Own WLL to Sell Call Against Position.

#1204: Fri 10/21/2011
PVX, WLL Will be Assigned.

#1203: Thu 10/20/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1202: Mon 10/17/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1201: Mon 10/17/2011
Roll Up Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged XOP

#1200: Thu 10/13/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1199: Mon 10/10/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1198: Fri 10/7/2011
Update - Will we have a 3rd leg of the energy and gold bull market? Is it time for GEA 3?

#1197: Thu 10/6/2011
Update on Forest Oil (FST) Stock Distribution

#1196: Wed 10/5/2011
Roll Down Instructins for Subscribers Who Hedge APA, APC, XOP

#1195: Mon 10/3/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1194: Fri 9/30/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas and KWK

#1193: Tue 9/27/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Own XOP, PGH

#1192: Mon 9/26/2011
Update - Dollar, Treasuries, Gold & Silver

#1191: Mon 9/26/2011
Option Instructions for Subscribers Who Own APA, DVN, EOG

#1190: Fri 9/23/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1189: Thu 9/22/2011
Update - Gold & Silver

#1188: Wed 9/21/2011
Recommendation - Add to SD

#1187: Tue 9/20/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own XOP, DVN, APA

#1186: Mon 9/19/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1185: Fri 9/16/2011
September Options Expriation - We Made $720

#1184: Thu 9/15/2011
Update on Compton Petroleum Recapilization

#1183: Wed 9/14/2011
Roll Up Insturctions for Subscribers Who Sold Short Puts WLL, OXY

#1182: Wed 9/14/2011
Instructions to Take Quick Profit on CLR Short Put

#1181: Tue 9/13/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1180: Thu 9/8/2011
Update - Energy and Energy Stocks

#1179: Tue 9/6/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1178: Tue 9/6/2011
New Recommendation - Short Put on CLR

#1177: Thu 9/1/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas, XOP

#1176: Mon 8/29/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1175: Fri 8/26/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1174: Thu 8/25/2011
Update - Gold & Silver

#1173: Wed 8/24/2011
Hedge instructions for Subscribers Who Own APC, DVN

#1172: Tue 8/23/2011
James DiGeorgia Will Be on the Fox Business Network at 10 AM on Wednesday, August 24, 2011

#1171: Tue 8/23/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own PVX, XOP

#1170: Mon 8/22/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscrbers Who Own APA

#1169: Mon 8/22/2011
Update - Global Economy, Gold & Silver

#1168: Fri 8/19/2011
It's August Expiration - We Get to Keep $363 in Expried Premiums

#1167: Thu 8/18/2011
Update - Gold & Silver

#1166: Mon 8/15/2011
Update - Dollar, Interest Rates, Gold, Silver

#1165: Fri 8/12/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1164: Mon 8/8/2011
Update - S & P Downgrade, Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1163: Thu 8/4/2011
Update - Bear Marekt - Recession?

#1162: Mon 8/1/2011
Update - Dollar, GDP, Gold & Silver

#1161: Fri 7/29/2011
2 New Short Put Recommendations - OXY, WLL

#1160: Fri 7/29/2011
Worst Case Scenario Revisited

#1159: Mon 7/25/2011
Update - What Happens to the Dollar, Gold, Silver & Interest Rates if There Is A Downgrade?

#1158: Mon 7/25/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own EOG

#1157: Thu 7/21/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas, & Energy Stocks

#1156: Tue 7/19/2011
FST - Update and Instructions to Roll Up Short Put

#1155: Mon 7/18/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1154: Mon 7/18/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own APC, PGH

#1153: Fri 7/15/2011
July Options Update

#1152: Wed 7/13/2011
GEA July Economic & Market Outlook

#1151: Mon 7/11/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1150: Fri 7/8/2011
Instruction to Close CLR, PXD Short Puts for Profits

#1149: Thu 7/7/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged APC & PGH

#1148: Tue 7/5/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1147: Thu 6/30/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1146: Mon 6/27/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1145: Fri 6/24/2011
Update - I Prove Again There Is Speculation in the Futures Market (Gold, Oil)

#1144: Thu 6/23/2011
Update - Oil, Energy Stocks

#1143: Wed 6/22/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own XOP, APA

#1142: Tue 6/21/2011
Let's Hedge SD, DVN

#1141: Mon 6/20/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1140: Fri 6/17/2011
June Options Expirations - $736 in Premiums and Profits

#1139: Fri 6/17/2011

#1138: Fri 6/17/2011
Instructions to Take Profit on COP Short Put

#1137: Thu 6/16/2011
Response to Subscriber Emails & Update on PXD, CLR Sell Short Recommendations

#1136: Mon 6/13/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, & Silver

#1135: Thu 6/9/2011
Update - Oil & Energy Stocks

#1134: Tue 6/7/2011
Update for Compton Petroleum

#1133: Mon 6/6/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1132: Fri 6/3/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscriber Who Own APC

#1131: Thu 6/2/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1130: Wed 6/1/2011
2 New Recommendations - Sell Short Puts on PXD, CLR

#1129: Tue 5/31/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1128: Tue 5/31/2011
Take Profit on CNQ Short Put

#1127: Fri 5/27/2011
Last in a Series - Institutional Ownership and Short Interst Ratio of GEA Stocks

#1126: Thu 5/26/2011
Update - Oil & Energy Stocks

#1125: Thu 5/26/2011
Take Profits on Our NBL, OXY Short Puts

#1124: Wed 5/25/2011
Update on Compton Petroleum - Hold

#1123: Tue 5/24/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1122: Tue 5/24/2011
Instructions to Hedge PGH, EOG

#1121: Mon 5/23/2011
Instructions to Take Profits on WLL, UPL Short Puts

#1120: Mon 5/23/2011
Instructions to Hedge APA, XOP

#1119: Fri 5/20/2011
May Option Expirations and Profits Taken = $2,616

#1118: Fri 5/20/2011
Instructions to Roll Up CNQ Short Put

#1117: Thu 5/19/2011
Instructions to Close EOG Hedge

#1116: Tue 5/17/2011
New Recommendation - Short Put on OXY

#1115: Tue 5/17/2011
Instructions to Roll Up Short Puts, NBL, FST

#1114: Mon 5/16/2011
Update - Dollar, Treasuries, Gold, Silver

#1113: Fri 5/13/2011
New Recommendation - Sell Short UPL Put & 3rd in a Series Techncials of GEA Stocks

#1112: Thu 5/12/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks.

#1111: Thu 5/12/2011
Instructions to close DVN

#1110: Mon 5/9/2011
Update - Dollar, Silver, Gold

#1109: Fri 5/6/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1108: Fri 5/6/2011
Instructions to Close Hedge on XOP

#1107: Thu 5/5/2011
New Short Put Recommendation, WLL

#1106: Wed 5/4/2011
Instructions to Take Profit on WLL

#1105: Tue 5/3/2011
2nd In a Series - GEA Stocks That Are Consolidating - Instructions to Hedge APC

#1104: Tue 5/3/2011
Let's Take Profits in Our Short Puts, HES, UPL, MRO

#1103: Mon 5/2/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1102: Fri 4/29/2011
Update - Annual Technical Outlook for GEA (First in a Series)

#1101: Fri 4/29/2011
New Recommendation - COP

#1100: Thu 4/28/2011
Silver Speculation?

#1099: Tue 4/26/2011
Sell Short Puts on NBL, FST

#1098: Mon 4/25/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1097: Thu 4/21/2011
Update - Oil, the Economy and Markets

#1096: Tue 4/19/2011
New Short Put Recommendations - UPL, CNQ

#1095: Mon 4/18/2011
Weekly Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1094: Fri 4/15/2011
April Options Expiration - We Made $239

#1093: Fri 4/15/2011
Update on Bakken with Two New Recommendations - Short Puts on HES, CLR

#1092: Tue 4/12/2011
New Recommendation - Sell Short Put on WLL

#1091: Mon 4/11/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1090: Mon 4/11/2011
Instructions to Take Profit in Short Put FST

#1089: Fri 4/8/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks, Time to be Cautious

#1088: Thu 4/7/2011
Instrutcions to Roll Up Hedges XOP, EOG

#1087: Wed 4/6/2011
Roll Up Instructions for Subcribers Who Hedged DVN

#1086: Mon 4/4/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold & Silver

#1085: Fri 4/1/2011
New Short Put Recommendation - NBL

#1084: Thu 3/31/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas, XOP

#1083: Wed 3/30/2011
Two New Sell Short Put Recommendations - SU, MRO

#1082: Mon 3/28/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold and Silver

#1081: Fri 3/25/2011
We Answer Questions About U.S. High Inventories and the Strategic Petroleum Reserve

#1080: Tue 3/22/2011
Update - Gold, Silver & Black Swans

#1079: Mon 3/21/2011
New Recommendation - Sell Short Put CNQ

#1078: Fri 3/18/2011
Hedge Instructions for Subscribers Who Own APA

#1077: Fri 3/18/2011
March Options Expiration & Profits Made

#1076: Fri 3/18/2011
Options Expiration - SD, DNR Will Be Assigned

#1075: Tue 3/15/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged XOP

#1074: Mon 3/14/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1073: Thu 3/10/2011
Update - Energy Stocks, New Recommendation FST

#1072: Wed 3/9/2011
Roll Up Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged DVN, EOG

#1071: Mon 3/7/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & Silver

#1070: Thu 3/3/2011
Update - History of Oil Price Spikes, Energy Stocks

#1069: Mon 2/28/2011
Update - Inflation, Fear, Gold & Silver

#1068: Fri 2/25/2011
Recommendation - Sell Short Put on UPL

#1067: Fri 2/25/2011
Update - Oil, Energy Stocks, WTI vs Brent

#1066: Tue 2/22/2011
Update - Gold, Silver & News Media Focusing on Wrong Country

#1065: Tue 2/22/2011
Let's Try to Add to Our Positons - Short Puts SU, NBL, APC

#1064: Fri 2/18/2011
February Options Expirations & Exercise - We Netted $3,242

#1063: Fri 2/18/2011
Bill Barrett Corp. (BBG) to Be Exercised

#1062: Wed 2/16/2011
Instructions to Add to Devon

#1061: Tue 2/15/2011
Update - Inflation & Gold

#1060: Fri 2/11/2011
Update - Oil, Natual Gas, Energy Stocks

#1059: Fri 2/11/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged DVN

#1058: Thu 2/10/2011
Instructions for Subscribers Who Hedged XOP, EOG

#1057: Thu 2/10/2011
Explanation of Options Expiration, Assignment and Rollups/RollDowns

#1056: Wed 2/9/2011
Instructions to Hedge SD, DNR

#1055: Tue 2/8/2011
2011 U.S. and Global Energy Supply and Demand Forecasts

#1054: Mon 2/7/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold & the Equity Markets

#1053: Fri 2/4/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas & Energy Stocks

#1052: Thu 2/3/2011
Which Energy Companies Have the Safest Reserves? We Are Recommending One, BRY.

#1051: Thu 2/3/2011
Please Disregard Update 1050

#1050: Thu 2/3/2011

#1049: Mon 1/31/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1048: Fri 1/28/2011
New Recommendation, SU - Sell Short Put

#1047: Fri 1/28/2011
Instructions to Close APA Hedge

#1046: Thu 1/27/2011
Update - Oil, Natural Gas, Energy Stocks

#1045: Thu 1/27/2011
Recommendations - Add to APA

#1044: Mon 1/24/2011
Update - Dollar, Euro, Gold

#1043: Fri 1/21/2011
Instructions for Jan Options, APC, NBL, SU, DNR

#1042: Thu 1/20/2011
New Recommendation - Sell Short CNQ Put

#1041: Thu 1/20/2011
Instructions to Roll Up BBG

#1040: Wed 1/19/2011
Instructions to Roll Up XOP, APA, DVN

#1039: Tue 1/18/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, Silver

#1038: Fri 1/14/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1037: Thu 1/13/2011
New Recommendation - Open to Sell Short NE

#1036: Wed 1/12/2011
New Recommendations - Sell Short Puts on OXY, WLL

#1035: Mon 1/10/2011
Update - Dollar, Gold, and Silver

#1034: Mon 1/10/2011
Stocks Look Like They Are Stalling, Let's Hedge DVN, DNR, EOG

#1033: Fri 1/7/2011
Update - Oil and Energy Stocks

#1032: Wed 1/5/2011
Update - Dollar and Gold

Previous: 2010    Next: 2012

Other GEA Archives